viewtoskiddaw.jpg

Spectacular location, award winning accommodation


Tel: 017687 80088 or Email us

Search by property

Open

Keswick Cottages Testimonials


The property was beautifully prepared for us , clean and welcoming and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. It was in a great position very close to the shops and eating places in Keswick. I thought the lack parking might be an issue - but the car park is just across the road and we hardly used the car the first few days of our holiday anyway! Keswick is beautiful and the whole process of booking with Keswick Cottages was made very easily. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. My only complaint is that the sink in the kitchen was too small and so water splashes easily around.
Stephanie Farmer from 7, The TownHouses 13th May 2017
Had a great time in Keswick, could not fault the house we stayed in. we have stayed many times with family and would certainly book with Keswick cottages again.
Eileen Boyd from Carluke 28th April 2017
The property was very clean and had everything you needed for a self catering holiday, and although it was late October and the weather turned cold outside the heating system workded a treat and the house was always warm to come back to - Great stay.
Colin Graham from Durham 28th October 2016
Fab. holiday great cottage clean and well equiped. Keswick Cottages are great to deal with nothing is a problem to them very helpful and couteous. would certainly have no hesitation in booking with Keswick Cottages again.
K Orr from Paisley 6th August 2016
Originally booked in Bridge House Apt 1, but contacted by Keswick Cottages to say that there was still ongoing repair work after the winter floods, and we were moved to Apt 3. As usual, the property was clean, modern, and well appointed. When I reported some light bulbs which were off, someone was there within minutes - very impressive! My 4-year old grandson, who is autistic, was there for a few days, and he absolutely loved the trampoline in the garden! I've used Keswick Cottages many times over the years, have no complaints whatsoever about their service, which is always very courteous, and will certainly use them again in the future.
John Farrage from Gateshead 9th July 2016
I would recommend using Keswick Cottages to book your self catering stay in the lake district. We have used it for a number of years and have no complaints about the service they give.
M Waddington from Doncaster 3rd June 2016
I just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful weekend in Keswick! We had a family weekend in Keswick, we visit Keswick 1-2 times a year since I can remember and it was our first time staying in a self catered cottage! We were extremely impressed by the warm, homily accommodation! It had everything we needed and more for a relaxing weekend! Help from yourselves in organising the weekend with emails and advice has been superb!
Boal Family from Durham 22nd April 2016
We have used Keswick Cottages several times. The service is excellent knocking spots off the corporate "have a nice day" approach. Comfortable helpful attentive service which makes you feel like a welcome friend. A Cumbrian welcome to be proud of
Ian Bolton from Cleethorpes 22nd February 2016
This is the 7th time we have stayed either at Ghyll Bank Cottage or its sister cottage Ghyll Bank situated next door. This time we stayed at Ghyll Bank Cottage which is slightly smaller. As ever 'Keswick Cottages' provided a stunning service and once again it was a delightful stay. The cottage is beautifully appointed with stunning views across the Newlands Valley and to 'Catbells'. The Cottage was very clean and tidy upon arrival and very comfortable to stay in. Keswick Cottages provided very thoughtful touches such as a tea tray upon arrival and a binder packed with local information, places to eat and various discounts to be had in Keswick. Parking is right outside the door and there are numerous walks of all types right from the door. So... you have literally everything on your doorstep. Braithwaite is a small village a couple of miles away, so you don't even need to venture into Keswick if you don't want to. This really is an exceptional base for exploring Keswick and the surrounding area. I also have to say that the staff at Keswick Cottages provide an exceptional service. We had a flat battery on our car and were stranded at the Cottage. Rebecca kindly arranged for a neighbour to give us a jump start. Hugh also assisted with us being inept at working the TV, and as ever the staff are very friendly and courteous on the phone. What more can you ask for from a company? That is why we keep returning year after year. The other properties we have stayed in are also equally as good as Ghyll Bank Cottage. Thanks a million KC and we will see you again next year!
Emblings from Great Yarmouth 19th September 2015
A big thank you to Keswick Cottages - the personal service they provide comes highly recommended.
Mr Cooper from West Midlands 7th November 2015
This was our second visit to Skiddaw Skies and you can not fault the property it has a total home from home feel about it. We are going to be making a booking to this property every year for as long as we can. Also Keswick Cottages are wonderful, nice helpful friendly staff.
D & B Little from Tyne & Wear 5th February 2016
I am writing to let you know of the wonderful experience my friends and I had during our stay at your Ghyll Bank Cottage last weekend. We were extremely satisfied with our stay and will definitely be using your services again as well as recommending it to others.
Mr Aolad from London 8th February 2016
Keswick Cottages handled booking, smooth professional service, directions and property details sent promptly when balance paid and bond similarly refunded without problem. The cottage was excellent in terms of quality and location, plenty of dog friendly cottages on the books (we have one) including short break options. Would definitely use again and recommend to others, many thanks!
Michael & Julie from Newcastle upon Tyne 30th September 2015
We have been staying two weeks in July and August and, despite a very "poor sunny" summer, we enjoyed our stay. Tawny is a very comfortable house, warm and cosy, and its location is very convenient. We went on foot - nearly every day - to Keswick for our shopping and made alot of hikings and visits. We would warmly recommand Keswick Cottages to people looking after a self-catering in Cumbria.
Tristant from France 24th July 2015
We can't recommend Keswick cottages highly enough! Always friendly and helpful staff whenever contacted. We will be booking again.
Chaperlin Family from East Yorkshire 29th August 2015
We have always received such excellent service from Keswick Cottages. Earlier this year due to short notice and availability we used another local agent in the South Lakes. It was interesting to compare and contrast - Keswick Cottages are far superior. The team are all approachable and helpful, so professional, in our experience nothing is a problem for them. We don't hesitate to recommend them and no doubt will continue to holiday with them in the future. A massive thank you from us.
Ann & Bryan from Durham 16th September 2015
We had a amazing stay in the lakes & our Cottage was perfect in every way! Very well equipped to a high standard & clean & just as described in the brochure. I would certainly recommend this Keswick cottages to friends & family! Very friendly staff too,nothing is to much trouble! This was our first visit & can't wait to book again. Thank you!
Donna Jarvis from Essex 6th March 2015
Just wanted to say.......Thank you to Keswick Cottages !! What a fab short stay break we had in this lovely cottage. We've never used this company before, but will certainly do so again in the future. Couldn't possibly fault one thing about the whole experience !!
Ruth & Robert Gillis from Tyne & Wear 2nd March 2015
First time with Keswick Cottages and everything as advertised. The accommodation was wonderfully central for our two young grandchildren, it was clean, well equipped, warm and cosy. We will definitely be booking with you again. Thanks for a lovely half term break.
Mrs J Howard from Wirral 14th February 2015
Have stayed in several properties and have found each one to be excellent and would use no other company when visiting Keswick..skiddaw view was our last stay and it was wonderful . We are looking forward to our next visit to mulberry house in May
Pauline freeman from Celadon sunderland 30th December 2014
We had a wonderful week in Ghyll Bank in November. The cottage was superb - spacious, well appointed and comfortable ... home from home. The stunning location was a bonus - the Newlands Valley was ours for the week! A big thank you to Keswick Cottages - the personal service they provide comes highly recommended.
The Coopers from West Midlands 8th November 2014
This was our second stay with KC. Both cottages have been excellent and lovely and close to the town. We have been really pleased.
Steve and Julia from Warwickshire UK 23rd November 2014
Wonderful property, exceptionally clean on arrival and very friendly, helpful staff at Keswick Cottages. Second time we've booked a property through this company - and we'll definitely be booking again.
Joanne and Robert from West Yorks 10th November 2014
Second stay at Azalea. Very clean, tidy and excellent location. Hope to return next year. Staff at Keswick Cottages excellent.
Patrick and Judy from Durham 10th November 2014
Stayed with Keswick cottages 12 times now,i think that says it all.Many thanks to the owners who provide the properties and a big thank you to Keswick cottages who manage them to such a high standard and look after us so well.We will be back again next year.
Ken & Jennifer from Halifax 14th November 2014
We cannot speak too highly of Keswick Cottages, this is the second time we have hired properties (both different). This October our family , myself and husband, son, daughter, son-in law and two small children stayed at Cranberry House in the centre of Keswick. Everything we needed for a party of seven was included, including (joy of joys) parking for three cars... The dog loved it too. Only problem we had was the bins being too small, and having to find out at Otley Road what we could re-cycle there. Perhaps a notice in the Kitchen would help ? Otherwise so much detail has been organised, property updated, seems newly decorated, and very clean we will certainly use Keswick Cottages once more as well as recommending to friends. Stay a small business please. Many thanks again. Can't wait till 2015.
Joyce Noon from Barrow upon Soar,Leicestershire 12th November 2014
This is the fifth time we have stayed with Keswick cottages and will continue to holiday with them as the standard is very high and nothing is a bother to them, customer relations is wonderful from booking to visiting and a call after we had departed to make sure everything was ok
Janet and David from Sunderland 28th September 2014
Our second stay with Keswick Cottages and no doubt there will be a third. The level of service and attention to detail is second to none. Communications are courteous and timely and the team are so friendly and knowledgeable. In our experience nothing is a problem for them - a missing ironing board was sorted out within 2 hours even though I'd said it would be a couple of days before I would need to use it! The cottage we stayed at was excellent, exactly as described and spotlessly clean and welcoming on our arrival. We can't recommend Keswick Cottages highly enough.
Ann and Bryan from Durham 23rd September 2014
Having been let down less then 24 hours before we were due to leave by another company, I came across Keswick Cottages, who right from first contact were very helpful and sympathetic, within four hours we were winging our way to Keswick. Thanks to all at Keswick Cottages we would recommend you to everybody.
Chaperlin Family from East Yorks 22nd August 2014
Our 4th booking with Keswick Cottages - great accommodation at Rock Lynn and equally excellent service from the staff at Keswick Cottages. Many thanks.
Paul & Jan Moore from Buxton, Norwich, Norfolk 19th May 2014
I must compliment your company on the speed and accuracy of your replies it is most impressive. It has been a pleasure dealing with you and top marks for efficiency. Looking forward to only my second stay in the Lakes.
Mr Robb from Hillsbourough 19th March 2014
Staff at Keswick Cottages cannot be more helpful. 2014 will be our 18th year which must speak for itself.
Irene & Colin Armstrong from Whitley Bay 8th January 2014
Fabulous can't say enough about the house and the excellent service from the staff at Keswick Cottages. We stayed at Appletree in the village of Portinscale, if the owners ever want to sell, we would love to buy this beautifully renovated house. What a great house and perfect place to be. We had a wonderful family reunion from NZ SA and UK. We WILL be back again
Philip Wilson from New Zealand 29th September 2013
I cannot praise the team at Keswick Cottages highly enough. They know their properties and are so professional and friendly. In my experience nothing is a problem for them and they are happy to help. I prefer dealing with a smaller company local to the area as they have excellent knowledge and a personal investment which is evidenced in the brilliant customer service they provide.
Ann and Bryan from Durham 22nd September 2013
A very welcoming cottage and a brilliant weeks holiday we will be booking again great time.
Farrell family from Bolton 20th July 2013
Another excellent property by Keswick cottages. This time we were accompanied by my 89-year-old mother in law, and the apartment was very suitable. An ensuite shower, no bath, and proximity to the town meant she had a comfortable week. We had previously taken her to a bungalow in Braithwaite which is also good for those with reduced mobility. I have recommended the company to friends who have been pleased.
H Sutton from Maldon UK 13th July 2013
We have enjoyed many stays in Keswick Cottages. The Bridge House is great, particularly Mulberry House. The standard of equipment is exceptional. The staff are excellent and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We can't recommend too highly
J Pidgeon from Sale 12th July 2013
Our third booking with Keswick Cottages - always great accommodation backed up by great service.
Paul & Jan Moore from Norwich, Norfolk 11th May 2013
We love Keswick and this was our third visit to Bridge Mews. As always our expectations were exceeded with the lovely decore and everything you need to have a home away from home in the centre of Keswick. We would and often do recommend Keswick Cottages for somewhere exceptional to stay. We hope to be back soon.
J Potts from Luton 23rd March 2013
This was our first visit to Keswick . we chose blueberry house for its central location to keswick. upon arrival the house was found to be very clean, comfortable and homely. all throughout the house the decor ,furniture and appliances are of a very good standard. we all had an enjoyable lovely, relaxing break. staff at keswick cottages were all very helpful,friendly and efficient dealing with our queries. we would definitely recommend keswick cottages.
the bond family from blueberry house 5th April 2013
Staff at Keswick Cottages are unfailingly friendly, helpful and efficient. My husband and I will certainly be back for a third visit.
Marion Stonier from Loughborough 23rd March 2013
Fifth time with Keswick Cottages. Third time at Lord's Seat and hope to be back again next year! Excellent service from start to finish and very high standard of accommodation.Thank you very much for another enjoyable holiday
R Thomas from North Wales 8th March 2013
We had a great week in Keswick and Bridge House was perfect! As for Keswick Cottages, we have been very impressed and appreciated your customer service - We have recommended you to family and friends.
Carolyn F from Lincolnshire 16th February 2013
Our 7th stay with Keswick Cottages - always good.
Ralph & Elizabeth Potts from West Midlands 11th February 2012
“My brothers, together with their partners, and I holiday every year in the last week of November always in rental cottages. The usual pattern on arrival is that we have the "wow" moment as everything in the cottage is new and untested by us. As the days progress we have little moans about the things that are not quite right, and by the last day have a good list of mumbles and grumbles. Some are the usual "grumpy old geezer" things while others will have some credence - i.e. cleanliness, state of decor or equipment and the like.However, Bridge House had the "wow" factor on arrival and this was maintained throughout the week. We are a discerning bunch and if there had been things with which to find fault, we would. There were no faults to be found. The decor was great, the facilities and equipment were well thought out. The cottage is obviously well looked after by your staff who clearly take a pride in what they do - we had the opportunity to meet at least three of them during our stay, and they we delightful and helpful and a credit to Keswick Cottages. So the first time in 10 years not one mumble or grumble from the Brothers Grimm; thank you. We will be back in Keswick again and your company will be our first choice when looking for a cottage.”
Hughes Family from Hampshire 26th November 2011
Regular visitors to Keswick, Braithwaite and Thornthwaite area over the years. Love the area. Another lovely Keswick Cottage. Thank you.
The Heyworth Party from Tyne & Wear 15th August 2011
Thank you for putting us up at the last minute, after having been let down by a double booking at the original cottage we booked with another company. The accommodation is excellent and very handy to walk into Keswick, every person I have spoken to have been very helpful. There is a lovely park just a few minutes away. We are enjoying our stay.
Mrs Laybourn from Corbridge 18th June 2011
Can I say how efficient your company is! I have booked many cottages in Keswick, I have never come across such friendly & efficient staff.
J Dalton from Liverpool 23rd April 2011
I have been very impressed by the friendly and efficient service that your company offers. Keswick Cottages will certainly be top of our list when looking for future Lake District holidays. Thank you again.
John Richard from North Yorkshire 25th June 2010
I had a lovely stay in the Lakes and would definitely recommend Keswick Cottages to friends and family planning a trip to the area. The cottage was just as expected from the information on your website and in your brochure. It was comfortable and well-furnished and well-equipped, and everything was clean and welcoming on arrival. Nothing you can plan for, but the smoke alarm in the sitting room – very high up – started peeping because of a low battery on the Saturday morning. On calling the office I spoke to a very helpful lady who arranged for someone to come round and change it that day, which was great service as I wasn’t sure if anyone would be available until the Monday. I would certainly have no hesitation in booking with Keswick Cottages again.
A Williams from St Albans 19th March 2010
We certainly hope that we’ll get chance to return to holiday in the Keswick area and your properties would be at the top of our list. We’ll be recommending Keswick Cottages to friends and family in the US and UK. Thank you very much.
Kirsty & Greg Langfield from Minnesota, United States 1st June 2009

 

Would you like to leave a testimonial?




To leave a comment about Keswick Cottages, don't select a property below

Calendar